dimitris angelosDimitris Kalantzis, a young pop singer from Athens, was singing at the recently held International Music Festival “Ohrid Fest 2016, He performed the song” Europe “, sung in Greek language, and finally, get the prize for best lyrics. He brings beautiful impressions of the festival.
-“Ohrid Fest” was really nice experience for me and I liked the energy on stage, contestants and audience. I am happy that the song “Europe” award for best lyrics. The lyrics says that things go wrong. And that, basically, we are living in a lie. The text, which was awarded is written by George Vainas and composer of the song is Costas Georgiadis, who collaborates with famous singers in Greece, among others, and Notis Sfakianakis, revealed Dimitris.
Since the autumn will be hired as one of the young pop idols on the television show of choice for Idol ” Rising Star”, which is expected in jury to stand and Despina Vandi . Dimitris says the future is positive to work with the director of ” Ohrid Fest ” , the famous composer Grigor Koprov .
-Maybe I come again next year at the festival. This year I was selected by the club of eurovision fans and for Eurovision music INFE Greece, and President Angelos Dadalias , who was a member of jury of Ohrid fest, also, and I am thankful for the trust you have given me added Dimitris .

Valentina Gjorgievska Pargo

dimitris

